FR - Import Function

On this forum you can see a list of new features requested by users and you can also cast your own vote (you need to login to vote).
Post Reply
PointsWell
Posts: 1115
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:51 am
Location: 'Stralya

FR - Import Function

Post by PointsWell »

2 parter:

Make the Import function as available under the menus available to use in grids or callable from a. process. Reason - I have an import routine that only should be accessible from one grid and not visible from the menu

The second is the ability to toggle on / off ALL the parameters to the import. I have a lot of BOs and switching them all off to just. use one us a PITA.
Screen Shot 2019-04-17 at 10.55.06.png
Screen Shot 2019-04-17 at 10.55.06.png (38.39 KiB) Viewed 5084 times
yahya
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 6:00 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: FR - Import Function

Post by yahya »

will be very useful, nice to have something where your general users can import without having to many options for them to click on when choosing import file.
AwareIM Developer edition. Version 8.5 (Build 2827) running on Windows Server 2012 R2 Standard
yahya
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 6:00 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: FR - Import Function

Post by yahya »

The most frustrating thing is having a customer wanting to import when you utilising a key component of AwareIM which is relationships. Importing just does not sit well when you have relationships within a BO.

How does one convey this successfully to a client. You land have to setup in a way where there is a hold queue where the person has to edit each imported item.

But then they will still have some issue with importing...
AwareIM Developer edition. Version 8.5 (Build 2827) running on Windows Server 2012 R2 Standard
Post Reply