Updating Records

If you have questions or if you want to share your opinion about Aware IM post your message on this forum
Hubertus

Updating Records

Post by Hubertus »

I have a BO Master and another BO Child. Children are displayed as a table of items in the BO Master with inline editing turned on.
Now I make changes to a textfield in Master.
After that I add a Child using a process.
When the process returns, the Child has been added but the changes to Master are lost. And yes, I need a process in order to select the desired items.

Is there any way to avoid this - or to explicitly save Master's changes from inside the process ?

Thanks a lot,
Hubertus
Hubertus

Post by Hubertus »

and concerning http://www.awareim.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=885 I don't get any warning.
aware_support

Post by aware_support »

The only way to avoid this at the moment is to warn the user. So we need to know why you are not getting any warnings. Do you modify only one field and then click on the process button while the focus is still on the text field? Also what type of a text field is it - an ordinary text field or a text area?
Aware IM Support Team
Hubertus

Post by Hubertus »

Thanks for you quick reply !
Now that you mentioned it - when changing a "normal" text field then the user gets warned.
But when making changes to a "text area" no warning is issued.
I'm using build 882

Hubertus
Hubertus

Post by Hubertus »

Seems my brain is somehow slow today - I'm not able to write everything into one thread :roll:

It makes no difference if the curser is moved to another field before starting the process or not.
aware_support

Post by aware_support »