Search Objects

If you have questions or if you want to share your opinion about Aware IM post your message on this forum
daz

Search Objects

Post by daz »

I am just getting started and really like what I see so far. I have two questions at this point.
1. From the Visual perspectives / Menu / Standard / Search Objects - how do I control what attributes show using this search and the order of the attributes in the displayed table?

2. I have created an inventory business space with several locations. Two business objects: Items, Members. There is an attribute that identifies which location an item belongs to. I also have members from each location that manage the entry and editing of inventory items. Is there a way for me to set a rule or something that will limit a member from location A to only see inventory items from location A?
aware_support2

Post by aware_support2 »

> 1. From the Visual perspectives / Menu / Standard / Search Objects - how do I control what attributes show using this search and the order of the attributes in the displayed table?
To specify the desired attributes to display and the sort order, please define a query. Then in Menu / Standard / Search Objects select Run Query option and the name of the query you defined. Also, in the visual perspective you can add a new menu item of type Run Query to run your query directly without having to use the generic command Standard / Search Objects.

> 2. I have created an inventory business space with several locations. Two business objects: Items, Members. There is an attribute that identifies which location an item belongs to. I also have members from each location that manage the entry and editing of inventory items. Is there a way for me to set a rule or something that will limit a member from location A to only see inventory items from location A?
Yes. You can add a rule like the one below to object Items. The rule assumes that both objects Items and Members have attribute Location: