Newbie here and needing some help

If you have questions or if you want to share your opinion about Aware IM post your message on this forum
tonyjamero

Newbie here and needing some help

Post by tonyjamero »

I am very new to AwareIM. We just purchased the software this week though I have been testing it for 2 weeks now.

Just need some suggestion on how should I go about creating the report that I need.

I created a business space called Estimate where I can create quotes for customers and the line items of the quote are manufactured items. Of course each of the manufactured items have materials components in it. So far, I have created the whole application and its working fine. However, I can't seem to figure out how to print the material components of the manufactured line items. I can print the quote itself with all the manufactured line items in it. But I am having troubling printing the the materials in each of those manufactured item.

Cant figure out to execute a query to show the Quote details as:

Quote#
- manufactured item1
- materials of item1
- manufactured item2
-materials of item2

I tried the business object group by creating a BO group called 'Detail' having the quote, manufactureditems, and materials as member but its even more confusing to me.

I know a lot of users have done similar applications before and most likely have the answer to my question. I am still learning how the whole system works.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
kklosson

Post by kklosson »

Hi and welcome.

If I understand you, you have an Estimate business object, a material item business object, and a component business object, and I presume that each is owned by the former, i.e., components are owned by manufactured items and manufactured items are owned by Estimates. Whether or not that's correct won't matter too much, just follow this concept and apply it to what you have.