Follow-up rules & conditions

If you have questions or if you want to share your opinion about Aware IM post your message on this forum
Elmar

Follow-up rules & conditions

Post by Elmar »

Hi there.

I wanted to implement a condition for an attribute where the current user can only edit self-created content. Naturally I tried to do add the following condition to the show edit and show delete function.

Activity.Member = LoggedInMember

On save it is stated that:

References are not supported for presentation conditions. Usage of reference Activity.Member is invalid here.
Activity.Member = LoggedInMember

How to accomplish that functionality?
Thanks a lot.
Elmar
tford

Post by tford »

Hi Elmar,

I'm a newbie myself & not far ahead of you on the learning curve with rules. Have you looked "under the hood" of the library sample application. I'm using that to learn about using rules.

Sorry I don't have an specific answer to your question.

Tom
Elmar

Post by Elmar »

Hi Tom,

I´ve gone through some of the samples but of course some gems in there can only be found with some knowledge about the inner workings of AwareIM. It might be good idea to look at them again :D.

Thanks.
Elmar
tford

Post by tford »

I find my self continuously going back to both the manual & the library app & each time I another "layer" of understanding develops. I keep the library app in my current tree in the Configuration Tool so I can open it up without closing out the work I'm doing on my current project. When I'm all done, I then delete the library app from that tree.

Tom
Hubertus

Post by Hubertus »

I wanted to implement a condition for an attribute where the current user can only edit self-created content.
I might be missing something but IMHO you only nedd to go to the "Access levels" branch in the Configuration Tool, select you BO and give the desired attribute "Creator: full access;others read" permission.

Hope it helps,
Hubertus
Elmar

Post by Elmar »

Hi Hubertus.