how to do load balancer in aware im based app

If you have questions or if you want to share your opinion about Aware IM post your message on this forum
Post Reply
swiftinitpvtltd
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:33 am
Location: India
Contact:

how to do load balancer in aware im based app

Post by swiftinitpvtltd »

how to do load balancer in aware im based app? What will be the impact on database of aware as db sits right into same mariadb server.
For example 50 users- redirected to server 1 and another 50 to server 2 then where data gets saved?
PointsWell
Posts: 1112
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:51 am
Location: 'Stralya

Re: how to do load balancer in aware im based app

Post by PointsWell »

Put NGINX or Apache in front of the AIM servers and move the database to its own server, you'll then have failover as well as load balancing.
swiftinitpvtltd
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:33 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: how to do load balancer in aware im based app

Post by swiftinitpvtltd »

thank you! I will check this.
Post Reply