AwareIM 8.4 (2705) Sub Menu not Displaying

If you have questions or if you want to share your opinion about Aware IM post your message on this forum
Post Reply
sabbirehal
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:35 pm
Location: Brampton, ON

AwareIM 8.4 (2705) Sub Menu not Displaying

Post by sabbirehal »

Hi Group,
Please see the attached picture and advise what could be wrong.

Thanks
Sabbi
Attachments
SubMenu_Not_Displaying.jpg
SubMenu_Not_Displaying.jpg (158.12 KiB) Viewed 2416 times
Jaymer
Posts: 1996
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:58 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Re: AwareIM 8.4 (2705) Sub Menu not Displaying

Post by Jaymer »

The menu widget that you are using, toolbar, does not support hierarchical menus.
Change the widget to the other type
Click Here to see a collection of my tips & hacks on this forum? Or search for "JaymerTip" in the search bar at the top.

Jaymer
Aware Programming & Consulting - Tampa FL
sabbirehal
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:35 pm
Location: Brampton, ON

Re: AwareIM 8.4 (2705) Sub Menu not Displaying

Post by sabbirehal »

Jaymer,
Not sure what other type of widgets you are talking about but I got that menu and sub menu will not work in type of setup.

Thanks
Sabbi
sabbirehal
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:35 pm
Location: Brampton, ON

Re: AwareIM 8.4 (2705) Sub Menu not Displaying

Post by sabbirehal »

Jaymer,

I am sorry, I got what you mean to say. I have tried changing the widget from toolbar to Standard Menu and it allows to add sub menu item.

Thanks
Sabbi
Post Reply