Advice on best practices and approach for new development

If you have questions or if you want to share your opinion about Aware IM post your message on this forum
MarkP

Advice on best practices and approach for new development

Post by MarkP »

Hi everyone,
Mark the newbie here.
I am looking for advice on possibly the best direction(s) to take in terms of developing the following app in AwareIM.

I have been reviewing all of the AwareIM video tutorials with the intention of converting an existing multi-tenant Access application (Access front end / SQL Server backend hosted in the Cloud) to an AwareIM front end linked to a similar SQL Server backend.
I have already defined my business objects (which will probably need alteration based on comments received) but in terms of managing logins and access rights etc it has become obvious that there is more than 1 way to skin a cat when developing a similar approach in AwareIM.
So my users normally login to the application by indicating their respective company account IDs first along with a valid userid/password associated with that company id. We normally configure the company id account initially with a default id/password of admin and admin with full access rights to allow them to log into the system and get started firstly by changing the default id and password to suit. So the uniqueness of the login id is based on the AccountID / UserID combination and not just the UserID.
Multi Tenant Logon Security Screen
Multi Tenant Logon Security Screen
LogOnScreen.jpg (36.53 KiB) Viewed 2459 times
When I look at the videos related to Access Control levels, it appears that Aware wants you to have a unique UserID for each RegularUser object and gives you an error message if you try to input a duplicate. So this would cause an initial problem of defining startup logins of admin and admin against each company account (Because sometimes many users dont actually change this).